When will the leaves change….

Standard

It’s just about the end of summer already. I’m sitting on the edge of my seat waiting for the leaves to turn. The weather here in New England has already started to cool off. The days are getting shorter. I have heard talk of a warm September though.

Androscoggin State Park-lovely place to visit for a hike and picnic

Androscoggin State Park-lovely place to visit for a hike and picnic

 

I for one am not excited.

I want my sweaters and scarves and thick socks back. I’ve been working on cleaning out my closet and this has required taking a look at my style. I am definitely a winter girl. I like layers and comfy cozy drapey clothing. I love sweaters. I like being toasty and warm.

 

Just not summer sun warm.

 

The kind of warm that comes with with piles of fabric and a cup of hot tea after coming in from the snow.

Though I suppose summer is nice too.

650411f251cff954160028cba9694c4d

 

So although it’s been cooler I’m not getting my hopes up until the leaves change. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

